Picton High School logo

Picton High School

Picton High School

Creating Opportunities - Achieving Success

Telephone02 4677 1242

Emailpicton-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 9 Assessment Tasks

Student handbook 2022 pdf (uploaded 15 Dec 2022)

REQUIREMENT LIST FOR YEAR 9: click on  equipment list

Year 9 2021 subject selection book

Assessment Booklet Year 9 2022 (uploaded 8 Feb 2022)

This booklet contains assessment task details & their due dates. 

Each student is given a hard copy of this booklet within the first few weeks of the school year.

Please note:  Individual Assessment Tasks will be listed below approx 2 weeks before they are due.  The tasks will be removed from the website at the end of the school year.  If due dates are changed from the dates in the assessment booklets, new assessment grids are issued to all students that the date change affects.

2022 ASSESSMENT TASKS

 

TERM 4 2022

 

Year 9 Child Studies

Due Term 4, Week 1, Fri 14 October 2022

Newborn Care Task

 

TERM THREE 2022

 

Year 9 Food Technology

Due - Theory – Term 3, Week 1, Friday 22 July 2022  Submitted Online (Google Classroom) Before 3:10pm

Presentation– Term 3, Week 2, During Your Classes Double Period 9FTA1 & 9FTB1 Monday 25 July 2022

9FTA2 & 9FTB2 Tuesday 26 July 2022

Multicultural Influences on Australian Cuisine

 

Year 9 Mathematics

Due Term 3, Week 9, Wednesday 14 September 2022

Assessment task 3 (during class time)

 

Year 9 Geography

Due Term 3, Week 10, Thursday 22 September 2022

Changing Places report

 

TERM TWO 2022

 

Year 9 Commerce

Due Term 2, Week 10, Wed 29/6/22 (task will be completed in class period 1)

Law & Society stimulus based assessment

 

Year 9 Geography

Due Term 2, Week, 2, Friday 6/5/22

Sustainable Biomes

 

Year 9 Mathematics

Due Term 2, Week 6, Friday 3/6/22 period 3

assessment task 2open book exam

 

Year 9 Science

Due Term 2, Week 8

Depth Study Ohm's Law

 

Year 9 History

Due Term 2, Week 9

Movement of Peoples Google Site Task

 

Year 9 Child Studies

Due Term 2, Week 10

Conception to Birth

 

Year 9 PDH

Due Term 2, Week 10

Body Image

 

Year 9 Photography and Digital Imaging

Due Term 2, Week 10, Monday 27/6/22 9am note change of due date to assessment grid

Practical Task 2

 

TERM ONE 2022

 

Year 9 Science

Due Term 1, Week 8  24/3/2022 – 9Sc22C1, 9Sc22C2  

25/3/2022 – 9Sc22E1, 9Sc22E2, 9Sc22P1, 9Sc22P2, 9Sc22T1, 9Sc22T2

Assessment Task 1 2022

 

Year 9 Heroes & Villians

Due Term 1, Week 8

Assessment Task 1

 

Year 9 Child Studies

Due Term 1, Week 8, Wed 23/3/22

Preparing for Parenthood

 

Year 9 Commerce

Due Term 1, Week 9, Wed 30/3/22

Consumer & Financial Decisions

 

Year 9 English

Due Term 1, Week 10, Mon 4/4/22

Journeys Essay

 

Year 9 Elective History

Due Term 1, Week 10, Tue 5/4/22

History in Film

 

 

 

Year 9 Photography and Digital Media

Due Term 1 Week 10 Tuesday 5th April 9.00am

Introduction to Photography 

 

Year 9 Food Technology

Theory Due Term 1, Week 7 Fri 18/3/22

Practical Term 1, Week 10, during double class

Healthy Digestion

Alarm Scaffold

 

Year 9 Mathematics course 2

Due Term 1, Week 10, Thur 7/4/22

Financial Math

 

Year 9 Mathematics 5.1./5.2

Due Term 1, Week 10, Due Thur 7/4/22

Financial maths & area